Fading Away

image

I’m not who I once was. I’m a shell of my former self. I’ve come a long way in the last year. I’m stronger because of the changes I’ve made. It hasn’t been easy nor am I done with my transformation. I am trying to be the best me I can be. I wasn’t broken overnight so I can’t expect to be changed overnight.

I am fragile. I have feelings. You don’t need to tear down what I’ve already built. The damage left by the words you speak can’t be erased. Now I have to move past those things. Your opinion of me is not my business. My business is to learn not to care what you think. Go tear down someone else’s house. Mine is being rebuilt at the moment.

2 thoughts on “Fading Away

Leave a Reply

